Senior high school mathematics tutor

Next date: Tuesday, 30 July 2024 | 04:30 PM to 05:30 PM

hsc mths.png

To support senior high school students, we are offering free mathematics tutoring at Chatswood Library.

A tutor with many decades of mathematics teaching experience will be available to help students in Years 10 to 12.

No bookings required. These sessions run on a first come, first served basis.

Term 2 2024: Tuesday 21 May - Tuesday 2 July. 

Term 3 2024: Tuesday 30 July - Tuesday 24 September.

To ensure privacy, the Library does not require your personal details during the mathematics tutoring sessions. If you have any questions, please email library@willoughby.nsw.gov.au

Visitor information

Children under the age of 11 should be supervised by someone over 18 at all times in the Library.

We follow NSW Health guidelines for the health and safety of our community and staff. Please read our Behaviour in the Library guidelines and Unaccompanied children guidelines before your visit.

This event may be filmed or photographed. Images may be used on Council websites, publications, social media channels and circulated to the press and other media organisations for publication, transmission or broadcast. If you do not wish your image to be published, please notify staff before the event.

When

  • Tuesday, 30 July 2024 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 06 August 2024 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 13 August 2024 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 20 August 2024 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 27 August 2024 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 03 September 2024 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 10 September 2024 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 17 September 2024 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 24 September 2024 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM

Location

Chatswood Library, 409 Victoria Avenue, Chatswood, 2067, View Map

Google Map

Invite a friend

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Tuesday for 9 times.